Our Mission

To gather and support those who want to take action

To unite the strenghts of authors, media distributors and humanitarian associations into one networked community with stories that spark public and political awareness of human rights (most particularly women and children’human rights).
To bring together the strengths of the creators (authors, illustrators, translators, witnesses) with those of the distributors (humanitarian associations, publishers, the media).
To give voice to all the citizens of the world, both women and men, who want to TAKE ACTION for more Equality and Justice by defending human rights. Equality by Words has the tools to unleash the power of writing!

Our Mission

To publish and to generate positive change

We guide authors and creative people as their develop their ideas and their projects including publication and distribution with the targeted audience.
The goal is to create sensible, quality and high-impact publications. We want to generate public, political and legal awareness as well as to support people undergoing hardships through information, awareness and understanding.
The incubator, inspiration and accelerator of literary projects, is an international non-profit organization. It is created by journalists and authors inspired to use their talents to help safeguard human rights.

Words to protect human rights!

TO UNITE

To UNITE the strengths of authors, media distributors and humanitarian associations into one networked community to defend human rights by producing information on this subject as widely as possible in order to raise public and political awareness.

TO EMANCIPATE

TO EMANCIPATE aspiring unpublished writers who want to rally behind in this cause. The incubator will support the developing authors. We will encourage and reassure. We will nourish the writer's boldness in a dynamic, constructive, and positive tone.

TO OFFER

TO OFFER to survivors and to witnesses of abuse the chance to be heard. To connect them with motivated authors and creators who will write and publish their story. To support them all in the creation, editing and, publication process as needed.

TO HIGHLIGHT

TO HIGHLIGHT the literary creations of the incubator's members and promote them through the Equality by Words' network, partners and website as well as the media.

TO PUBLISH

TO PUBLISH members' creations and/or to support them through the standard edition process.

TO INSPIRE

To INSPIRE, with a center for ideas and exchanges that is a source of inspiration and support for all authors, creators, and distributors united to human rights.

TO GUIDE

TO GUIDE all authors or aspiring authors who want to get involved through words (poems, novels, testimonies, songs, comics, children stories, etc.). This includes people who have never published. We offer a community to help, inspire and overcome the isolation of writing, particularly about painful subjects.

TO SUPPORT

TO SUPPORT existing associations in their fieldwork in the defense of human rights by responding to their specific publication needs. We help associations to find motivated authors, illustrators, translators, and witnesses.

TO ENCOURAGE

TO ENCOURAGE action that develops human rights protections through amplified political, legislative, and legal protection measures.

TO PROMOTE

TO PROMOTE voices that have not yet been heard, to empower unknown talents, and to give life to unfinished manuscripts that show promise for building a better world. A world at the heart of which freedom, equality, and fraternity would become the keywords.

Skip to main content
Notre Mission

Réunir et accompagner ceux qui veulent agir

Unir en un réseau les acteurs du monde littéraire afin de défendre ensemble les droits humains. Tout particulièrement les droits des femmes et des enfants.
Fédérer les forces des créateurs (les auteurs, les illustrateurs, les traducteurs, les témoins) avec celles des diffuseurs (associations humanitaires, maisons d’édition, médias).
Donner une voix à tous ceux et celles, citoyens du monde, qui souhaitent AGIR pour plus d’Egalité et de Justice en défendant les droits humains. Equality by Words souhaite leur en donner le moyen : la force des mots. L’écriture !

Notre Mission

Publier et générer du changement positif

Nous accompagnons les auteurs et les créateurs en passant par la définition de l’idée jusqu’à la réalisation du projet que sont la publication et la distribution auprès du public visé.
L’objectif est de créer des publications sensibles et de qualité afin, d’une part, de générer une prise de conscience publique, politique et juridique et d’autre part, de soutenir les publics en difficulté par de l’information et/ou de la sensibilisation.
L’incubateur, inspirateur et accélérateur de projets littéraires, est une organisation sans but lucratif internationale, créée par des journalistes et auteur(e)s soucieux de mettre leurs compétences au service des personnes désireuses d’agir et ce, afin de travailler ensemble à la sauvegarde des droits humains.

Des mots pour les droits humains !

UNIR

UNIR les forces des auteurs, des diffuseurs médiatiques et des associations humanitaires en une communauté en réseau pour défendre les droits humains. Ceci tout en produisant de l'information à ce sujet le plus largement possible dans l'objectif de sensibiliser l’opinion publique et les politiques.

EMANCIPER

EMANCIPER de leurs freins les candidats à l’écriture qui n’ont jamais été publiés et qui souhaitent participer à cette cause. L’incubateur donnera les outils et le soutien nécessaire aux apprentis-auteurs. Nous encouragerons, rassurerons et nourrirons l’audace dans une dynamique constructive et une tonalité positive.

OFFRIR

OFFRIR aux survivants ou aux témoins de maltraitances et de violations de leurs droits humains la possibilité de faire entendre leur voix en les mettant en contact avec des auteurs désireux d’agir en rédigeant et publiant leurs récits.

VALORISER

VALORISER les créations littéraires des membres de l’incubateur et les promouvoir via, entre autres, le réseau médiatique, le site Internet et les partenaires d’Equality By Words.

PUBLIER

PUBLIER les créations littéraires des membres de l'incubateur soit, directement par les Editions Equality by Words, soit soutenir les auteurs dans leurs démarches de recherche de publication par d'autres maisons d'éditions.

INSPIRER

INSPIRER, créer un foyer d’idées et d’échanges, source d’inspiration, de projets littéraires et de soutien pour les auteurs, créateurs et diffuseurs unis par leur souhait d’agir pour les droits humains.

ACCOMPAGNER

ACCOMPAGNER les apprentis-auteurs ou auteurs publiés qui souhaitent s’investir avec leurs mots, ce y compris les personnes qui n’ont jamais publié d’ouvrages. Contourner ensemble l’isolement des auteurs parfois synonyme d’échec de projet littéraire, de douleur psychologique selon les sujets traités ou le manque d’inspiration. Leur donner les moyens d’aller jusqu’au bout de leur projet.

SOUTENIR

SOUTENIR les associations existantes dans leurs actions de terrain de défense des droits humains en répondant à leurs besoins concrets de publications. Réaliser une jonction entre leurs besoins de productions écrites avec les compétences et le souhait d’agir des auteurs, des illustrateurs, des traducteurs et des témoins.

APPUYER

APPUYER le mouvement visant au développement de la sauvegarde des droits humains à travers des mesures de protection politiques, législatives et juridiques amplifiées.

DIFFUSER

DIFFUSER les voix encore silencieuses, les talents méconnus et les manuscrits inachevés porteurs d’espoir pour un monde meilleur. Un monde au cœur duquel la liberté, l’égalité et la fraternité deviendraient les maîtres mots.